Board of Directors

The board of directors is the governing body for Wake Education Partnership. It is primarily made up of members who are often deeply involved in public education and leaders in the business community and community at-large.

The Board of Directors meets semi-annually. Its formal role is defined in the Partnership’s bylaws.

2014-2015 Board of Directors
Chair, Caroline McCullen
Director of Education Initiatives, SAS

Members (Listed alphabetically)
Jeffrey Bane, The Chef’s Academy
Monica Barnes, ABC-11 WTVD
Chris Bell, SunTrust Bank
Mathias Bishop, Community Leader
Gordon Brown, Alfred Williams & Company
Rob Buhler, MMI Public Relations
Melissa Buscher, Time Warner Cable
Sharon Chavis, Nomacorc
Robin Costello, CED
Damon Dishman, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.

Scott Duda, Cherry Berkaert, LLP
Don Esposito, Rex Healthcare
Marcus Smith, PNC Bank
Gary Greene,  Greene Resources, Inc.
Cara Greening, Clancy & Theys Construction Company
Sharon Gupton, Fonville Morisey Realty
Jim Hartmann, Wake County Government
Douglas Hornberger, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
Rita Jerman, Wake Technical Community College
Russell Killen, Parker, Poe, Adams & Bernstein, LLP
Andrew Krieman, Allscripts
Jason Lemons, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Gary Lewis, Wake County PTA Council
Mitch Lower, Biogen Idec
Jim Merrill, Wake County Public School System
Jason Mooneyham, Lenovo
Katherine Peele, LS3P ASSOCIATES LTD.
Natalie Perkins, Clean Design
Jennifer Pittman, Duke Energy
Christina O’Neill, Cisco
Allison Reid, Heritage High School
Marion Robinson, State Employees’ Credit Union
Steven Slee, Fifth Third Bank
Doug Sprecher, First Citizens Bank
Walt Tippett, Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard, LLP
Dana Yeganian, Capstrat
Steve Parrott, Wake Education Partnership President
Powered by TROTTYZONE.