Leadership Council

The Partnership’s Leadership Council, formerly known as the Board of Trustees, provides guidance and advice to the Board of Directors. While it is primarily an advisory body, the Leadership Council is made up of members who are often deeply involved in public education. Many of the members began their work with the Partnership as directors.

The Leadership Council meets semi-annually. Its formal role is defined in the Partnership’s bylaws.

2014-2015 Leadership Council
Headshot_Caroline McCullen
Chair, Caroline McCullen
Director of Education Initiatives, SAS
Members (Listed alphabetically)
Joe Bryan, Wake County Board of Commissioners
Marty Clayton, Duke Energy
Tim Clancy, Clancy & Theys Construction Company
Frank Daniels, Jr., The Josephus Group, LLC
Dick Daugherty, IBM, Retired
Sandy Fain, News & Observer, Retired
Dudley Flood, Education Consultant
Lynne Garrison, North Carolina New Schools
Patti Gillenwater, Elinvar
Ben Goldstein. CAPTRUST Financial Advisors
Dub Graham, Hunton & Williams, Retired
Bob Hatley, Paragon Bank
John Jernigan, Smith, Anderson, Blount, Dorsett, Mitchell & Jernigan, LLP
Roddy Jones, Davidson and Jones Corporation
Christine Kushner, Wake Co. Board of Education
John Mabe, Nexsen Pruet, PLLC
James Maynard, Investors Management Corporation
Tom Oxholm, Wake Stone Corporation
Virginia Parker, The United Way of the Greater Triangle
Ken Reece, First Tennessee Bank
Harvey Schmitt, Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce
Jay Silver, Womble, Carlyle, Sandridge & Rice, LLP
Wade Smith, Tharrington Smith, LLP
Richard Urquhart, Investors Management Corporation
J. Blount Williams, Alfred Williams & Company
G. Smedes York, York Properties/McDonald York
Steve Parrott, Wake Education Partnership President
Powered by TROTTYZONE.